Happy (half) Birthday

Today marks six months since I first posted on this blog. I started this blog as a way of dealing with my depression and anxiety. I have been fortunate enough to have met some caring and thoughtful people here within the wordpress community as a result of my blog. Mental illness can make you feel extremely isolated. This blog has made me realise that I am not the only one dealing with mental illness. I would like to think that I have helped others as much as they have helped me. 

From the bottom of my heart thank you so much for all the kind words when I have been stuck in a deep depression and for the encouragement to keep going when my anxiety is high. Thank you to each of my 240 followers for reading my posts. I had no expectations of even one person following my blog. 

It has been a rollercoaster of a journey for me. I hope that I will be even further on my road to recovery in another 6 months time. 

Gemma x

5 thoughts on “Happy (half) Birthday

  1. You are absolutely welcome, as you know I’m terrible at being on time so I’m now catching up on all your latest posts in one big frenzy haha, glad you’re enjoying blogging as much as I enjoy reading it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

