Talking and trainers

On Monday afternoon I had my first CBT session through the NHS. It went well, better then I anticipated. My therapist is really nice and I felt comfortable talking to her. She said that my levels of self awareness are high. I filled in a questionnaire and scored severely depressed and anxious which didn’t shock me. I have my next session on Monday morning. 

I had my hair cut again yesterday. My undercut is even shorter then when it was first put in. My hairdresser shaved it this time and I really like it. I have my hair even shorter than my last cut. I would post a photo but I am looking rough because I am not sleeping very well again. 

My sleep pattern is really disturbed again. I am feeling tired during the day and by the time I go to bed at night I often have difficulty falling asleep. I am waking up during the night and so I don’t feel refreshed when I wake up in the mornings. If it continues I am going to have to see my GP. 

It’s my 30th birthday in two weeks. As part of my presents, Dave has got me these Reebok Cardio Ultra trainers for the gym:

   
 They were recommended by my gym trainer friend. She wears them and has noticed a massive difference in supporting her knees and back. I have been told they get some time to get used to. My friend suggested bringing my current nikes to switch into when needed. I am not at the gym now until Monday so I will have to wait until then to try them out. 

Next Saturday I am going for a Chinese to celebrate mine and my brother’s birthday. Our birthdays are only a few days apart. Dave and I are going to see Halestorm on the Monday after. He is taking me to our favourite Mexican on my birthday. 

I have some anxiety about the Halestorm gig. I think this stems from my experience during the last gig I went to. It was far from enjoyable and all I wanted to do was leave the venue. Dave has said that we can stand where I am comfortable which will probably near an exit of some kind. 

7 thoughts on “Talking and trainers

  1. First of all, I love the shoes! I have a pair of Nikes that are pink and black that I really like (which reminds me that I should wear them more!) I’m sorry you’re so tired during the day. I kind of get that way as well and take naps during the day so then of course it’s harder to sleep at night, it’s a vicious cycle!

    It’s great that you have someone willing to go somewhere with you and be willing to leave if you need to. I know how great it is to know you can go somewhere with someone who is patient (unfortunately, I also know what it’s like for the opposite to be true). I hope you have a good time and a great birthday!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I can safely say that the reeboks I have are gonna be awesome to wear in the gym. They arrived today and when I tried them on they instantly felt supportive.

      I go through phases of poor sleep. Luckily, I haven’t felt the urge for a nap so far today.

      Thanks for the birthday wishes! I am looking forward to celebrating with my family x

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Glad you had a good CBT seesion and you like your therapist, that helps a lot.

    In my family we have 5 birthdays from the 9th to 24 Decemeber so you can imagine lots of fun but expensive.

    Love the trainers especially the colours and if they give that extra during training so much the better.

    Take care x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

