You couldn’t make this day up…

Today had been totally unexpected in an amazing way. 

We went to out last puppy class and Walter was amazing. He was so sociable. I have a video of him playing with another puppy that I will get round to uploading. 

We went over to my parents later on this afternoon. My family said they had to go out as they had a surprise for me. My brother and Mum went out and came back a bit later on…with Dave’s cousin Emma who had come all the way from Australia!!! Dave and I were speechless. So much so that I welled up and was very close to crying. It turns out that back in March, Emma had bought her flight tickets. She managed to keep it a surprise all this time. 

I was convinced that the surprise was going to be something along the lines of a cake being taken to the restaurant. I never in my wildest dreams pictured Emma walking through my parents living room door with a huge bag of presents and a chocolate muffin from Greggs!

We all went for an amazing Chinese this evening. I haven’t laughed so much probably since I was out in Australia. 

I was dreading my birthday later this week. I now have three weeks with Emma to look forward to. It still doesn’t seem real that she is here. It is going to be an unforgettable 30th birthday. 

As you can imagine I am exhausted now so I am going to try and get some much needed sleep. 

3 thoughts on “You couldn’t make this day up…

  1. How lovely, and you went out and had a great time and for a few hours, able to just enjoy being with Dave and your family.

    Looks like with Emma being here things are going to pick up, happy days šŸ™‚

    Take care xx

    Like

  2. The Anxious Dragon says:

    Aww, congratulations on your upcoming birthday, and its lovely hearing that you had such a nice surprise x

    Like

Leave a Reply

