Happy Birthday to me

Yesterday I turned 30. I had a lovely day. We went out for breakfast which was delicious. My pandora bracelet is now full as I got more charms. Dave, Emma and I took Walter to the park near my parents house. We saw a woman with two dachshunds. Walter got on really well with one of them in particular. He was around the same age as Walter too. 

We went for Mexican in the evening with my brother and sister. This was a disappointing meal – service was slow, food was cold. It is somewhere Dave and I have been to loads since we have been together. I ended up with Β£40 worth of vouchers to use again at the restaurant. 

Normally I would have let something like this really get to me. I was able to move on from it pretty quickly. 

My mum made me a Maltesers birthday cake. It was amazing:

  
We are going to have a day in chilling watching films today with my siblings in ours. Tonight my parents are coming over and we are all going out to a really nice place here for food. 

15 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to me

  1. Happy Birthday

    What an amazing turn around you were a little anxious about the day, but look how it turned out, congratultions for being 30 and mostly enjoying your day with your loved ones around you.

    Emma has proved to be such a tonic for you and you can see it in your words how upbeat you are.

    Enjoy tonight, that cake looks yummy, I can feel the pounds going on just by looking at it.

    Take care πŸ™‚ xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

