Accepting a Bad Day

After a week or so on an even keel, things have started slipping. 

With my new medication, I have noticed that I wake up in the mornings with a dull headache. It is lingering more each day. Today I felt really drowsy when I woke up and my mood was noticeably low. It took me what felt like an eternity for me to will myself to get out of bed. 

I had planned to go and buy Walter some more food and to go to Bodycombat. Yet when I finally managed to go downstairs I then couldn’t get off the couch for ages. Thankfully, Dave was going out on his lunch to pick up Christmas presents for our nieces and my godson that I had reserved in Argos. He also managed to get Walter’s food. 

It feels too much to go to the gym today. I can tell that it won’t help and will more than likely make me feel worse. So I have spent the day chilling with Walter. I did manage to take Walter for his walk. It took a lot out of me. But it is an achievement given how much depression and anxiety are having an impact on me today. 

Here’s hoping that tomorrow is a better day. 

13 thoughts on “Accepting a Bad Day

  1. Fran says:

    Sorry that things have been so difficult for you recently. About four weeks ago I was incapable of doing anything for myself. I was feeling so low and helpless that I would just lie in bed and do nothing. I decided to set myself 3 small goals a day, just little things like sending an email or popping to the corner shop for milk. It made me feel good to see that I had completed my tasks for the day. Within a week or so I was able to list things like go swimming or go out for lunch with my friend. Its a really simple idea that helped me immensely. I highly recommend it when things seem overwhelming, it makes you feel like you are achieving something with your time.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

