Walter, work and working out

Walter was fine at the vets on Saturday. He was going up to lots of dogs and people to say human. The vet was pleased with him. His weight is fine and he had his ears cleaned. Walter continues to come to work with me when I am working with Faith (the girl I work with). He loves getting to see Bella and it is lovely seeing them play together. Dave and I took full advantage of a rain free day on Sunday and took Walter to a nearby country park. He had a great time sniffing out all the different smells and meeting some dogs including a 3 year old miniature dachshund called Bella!!!

  
I am now working more hours with Faith. Her other carer has decided to quit as a result of Faith’s behaviour with her. There have been countless times that Faith has gone into what her Mum and I call ‘shutdown’ with the other carer. This is when Faith ignores and doesn’t respond when spoken to. I now work each morning before school and all the evenings after school except Wednesday. She continues to respond well with me. So much so that she completed two pieces of school work with me last night that she refused to do in school. 

Yesterday I had my first CBT with my new therapist. It went so much better than I anticipated. My therapist is lovely and I feel completely comfortable talking to her. It was an emotional experience as she acknowledged that I had experienced some difficult situations over the last few years. But it was good to feel emotional as I know I am in the right place to deal with the difficulties I experience. 

I am really enjoying the gym at the moment. Currently, I go to the gym five days a week and have the weekend off. It is perfect for me. I am already up early for work anyway and the gym helps me wake up properly. 

10 thoughts on “Walter, work and working out

  1. bagofnerveslady says:

    Really glad that someone appreciated how difficult things have been for you! It must have been such a relief. I hope your sessions continue to be helpful šŸ™‚ I started CBT for the first time yesterday but I haven’t decided whether I like my therapist yet but I know I’m doing the right thing xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you šŸ™‚ I have never really stopped and thought about how I have had a lot of challenging things happen to me until my therapist pointed it out. I hope your CBT sessions go well x

      Liked by 1 person

  2. niteb4highschool says:

    You are so busy. Do you take the time to just be? My life is the exact opposite, it’s almost devoid of any activity.

    Your pooch is adorable!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

