Sunday Funday

Walter has had a lovely day. My brother came round this afternoon and Walter was delighted. We took Walter to get some treats from where he went for his puppy classes. One of the trainers from his classes served us in the shop. She loved seeing Walter and could see for herself how much he had come on. 

  
This was Walter’s pupcake he had after his big walk. 

We then took Walter for a big walk at one of his favourite places. He saw lots of other dogs including another dachshund called Frank. 

   
    
   
Faith wrote Walter a birthday card so I sent her a photo of Walter with it. I love the photo I managed to get. 

  
Needless to say, Walter is now completely worn out after his fun filled day. He is currently fast asleep on the couch.

Yesterday morning, I woke up feeling not right. My throat was sore, I had a headache and earache and I was so drained. Today I woke up feeling even worse. My throat feels so scratchy and raw and my earache is unbearable at times. I have white spots on the back of my throat too.  I didn’t want to just sit in when we had plans today. But I have probably done far too much today. 

So I plan on resting as much as I can this week. It’s Dave’s birthday at the weekend and we are planning to go the zoo on Friday. As much as I love the gym, a dog walk today has left me feeling awful. So I won’t be going the gym this week

Emotionally and mentally, I have still struggled at times this week. Nothing in particular has been playing on my mind, but the feeling of uneasiness has lingered. I have CBT again tomorrow. I haven’t even attempted the task I was set. But I plan on telling my therapist that things haven’t been great. 

4 thoughts on “Sunday Funday

  1. bagofnerveslady says:

    It sounds like it could be tonsillitis, poor you. Well done for getting out anyway. I’m useless when there’s something wrong with me! The CBT challenges are even harder when you’re not very well though, aren’t they? I’ve had an ear infection and a water infection within days of each other this week so I’ve not done too well with my challenges!

    P.S Walter is adorable

    Like

    • Yeah I think I have tonsillitis too 😦 it doesn’t help my anxiety or depression when I am ill. Want to hibernate from the world. Walter has been super cuddly. Hope you feel better soon. Ear and water infections are horrible x

      Like

Leave a Reply

