The Sunshine Blogger Award

Thanks to the lovely Vicky and Matt for nominating me for this award months ago. 

  
The rules for the Sunshine Blogger Award are simple:

  • Thank the person who nominated you in a blog post. 
  • Answer the 11 questions set by the person who nominated you. 
  • Nominate 11 blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions to answer. 

My Questions from Vicky:

  1. Favourite song? This can change frequently as I listen to music a lot. 
  2. Favourite film? Again, too many to pick!
  3. Favourite TV series? Breaking Bad, Sons of Anarchy, Game of Thrones, Orange is the new Black, Battlestar Galactica to name but a few!
  4. Favourite food? Pizza, Chinese, Mexican, Chocolate
  5. Happiest Memory? My wedding day
  6. Cookies or cake? Cake
  7. Favourite Place? Australia
  8. Any bad habits? Pick my nails and I can’t leave spots alone if I get them
  9. What do you miss the most about school? Absolutely nothing. Hated school!
  10. If you could go back and do it (school) all again would you and why? No way! I was bullied throughout school
  11. Favourite book? Harry Potter series, Game of Thrones series

Matt’s questions:

1. Why did you start writing? To help cope with my anxiety and depression

2. Do you have a favourite quote? Not one I can think of

3. What was the last book you read? I am currently reading Terry Pratchett’s discworld series. 

4. If you could go back in time what, if anything, would you do differently?

I don’t think I would change anything. I believe everything happens for a reason. 

5. Where is the first place you would go if you went travelling?

New Zealand

6. Who inspires you?

Dom and Faith

7. If you could have any superpower what would you have?

Flying

8. Which animal would you say you are most like?

I am loyal and caring like a dog. 

9. What is your happiest memory?

My wedding day

10. How would you spend your perfect weekend?

With Dave and Walter out in the sunshine on a nice walk. Going out for food

11. One bit of advice for your younger self? Be kinder to yourself

My Nominations:

Indisposed and Undiagnosed

Getting Through Anxiety

The Sound of Ed’s Voice

Lusuna

Emma Plus Three

Fox in Multicoloured Socks

Automated Autism

The Joy of Five

Nicky’s Day with Autism

Stefan Alex Lay

The Rabbit Hole
My Questions for My Nominations:

  1. Were you named after anyone?
  2. What is your favourite cereal?
  3. Furthest place from home you have been?
  4. What is your favourite board game?
  5. If a film were to be made about your life, which actor/actress would you like to play you?
  6. Who is your favourite chat show host?
  7. Singer/group that are your guilty pleasure?
  8. How do you wake up and start the day?
  9. What is something you have  accomplished that you are most proud of?
  10. If you could speak any other language fluently which one would you pick and why?
  11. Longest relationship you have been in?
3 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

