Snow in Spring

Today we woke up to heavy snowfall. It has stuck and continues to fall. So it’s another lazy day in. This gives me another day to try and get better. I’m still not 100% better. I really wanted to keep working but on Tuesday night I was so unwell. I was exhausted and had managed to sleep for only a few hours. I haven’t worked since Tuesday night. I feel so bad on Dom and Faith. But just getting a shower leaves me so drained My cough is still just as annoying but my voice is coming back. My entire face and head constantly hurt. I am full of cold and it is so painful when I blow my nose. I am not getting enough sleep. My cough wakes me up at about 7.30am and then I end up getting up. 

I am the worst when I am ill. But Dave has been looking after me. He has been doing jobs around the house and refusing to let me help as he wants me to rest. Walter has been super cuddly too and comes over when I have a coughing fit. 

I was notified earlier that I now have 500 followers to this blog. This is incredible. Thank you so much to each and every one of you. I appreciate you all reading, liking and commenting on my posts. I am fortunate enough to have made friends as a result of this blog too ๐Ÿ™‚

  

4 thoughts on “Snow in Spring

Leave a Reply

