Finally Friday!

I know that it has been a shorter week due to the bank holiday, but I feel that this week has been long! 

Thank you for all the supportive comments on my last post. It wasn’t an easy subject to talk about but I am glad I did. 

A few weeks ago Dave and I spent the day at Chester Zoo with a fellow wordpress blogger and her fiance. We have been talking practically every day for the past few months. Unsurprisingly, I was anxious beforehand. But I had nothing to worry about. We all had a great day. I know that I have a truly amazing friend in her. 

Walter had a little visitor this past bank holiday weekend in the form of Bella, Faith’s dog. We looked after her as Faith and her family went to stay with her auntie and uncle. The first night Walter was beside himself with excitement. So much so that all he wanted to do was play with her. We took the dogs on a number of walks and to see our friends who have a border collie. It was a fun filled weekend. We are looking after Bella again for a week in July when Faith and her family go on holiday. 

   
    
    
  
I am back in the swing of things in the gym. I did another charity event last Saturday. It went really well. At times I felt truly exhausted but I pushed through and I was glad I did. I had a real sense of achievement at the end of it. I am also a convert to Zumba. A few of us decided to try it out last week. I was expecting not to enjoy it at all. But I couldn’t be more wrong. It was a right laugh. The class went so quickly and I was sweating loads which is always a good sign.  

My latest blog post is up on Defying Shadows. You can read it here. I have submitted a post about autism awareness so I will share the link to it when it has been uploaded. 

6 thoughts on “Finally Friday!

  1. I’m happy you’re doing better and all of these dogs are SO cute! I love Border Collies and Dachshunds and your friend’s dog (?) is also very cute! What kind is he? A wired haired terrier? Jack Russell? Sorry, love dogs!

    Like

Leave a Reply

