It’s been too long

I have missed blogging. I’ve struggled to find the time for it though.

So Daisy is 4 months old now. 4 months!!! At times, I find it hard to believe. She has more than doubled her birth weight, is so close to rolling over and has such a cheeky personality. We are having proper belly laughs from her now, which are just the best.

At times, Daisy is teething. Thankfully, it comes in short bursts. I really feel for her when it’s bad. All she wants is to cuddle.

Being a Mum brings new challenges in terms of my mental health. Sometimes I get stuck in a cycle of worrying about something about Daisy. Other times, I feel overwhelmed and I am filled with self doubt. I know that I put a lot of pressure on myself. I try to talk to Dave whenever I am struggling like this. He is really good at helping me think more logically.

Regardless of the struggles I do experience at times, I truly love being a Mum. It is a joy and a privilege to get to experience motherhood. It is indescribable how amazing it is to get to watch Daisy grow and change.

3 thoughts on “It’s been too long

  1. Always great to have a post from you. Being a parent certainly isn’t easy, and can be particularly hard for those of us with mental health difficulties, so well done for rising to the challenge. It’s always better when you have the support of an understanding partner. Keep enjoying your family!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s so lovely seeing them change and learn! It is such a hard but rewarding job and I’m so glad you have someone so supportive. It can be overwhelming! So good to see a post from you 😀

    Like

Leave a comment